Netflix has rolled out a new feature that allows you to kick anyone off your account, like your ex, a family member, or anyone else. Netflix said in its announcement post that the feature is designed with the holidays in mind, when people might be traveling.
When going on vacation or visiting friends and family, subscribers might forget to log out of their Netflix account when they leave. With the new Managing Access and Devices feature, users can view recently connected devices and log out of them with one click.
The feature is available from within Account Settings, and it’s available worldwide on the web, as well as iOS and Android.
“With the busy holiday season just around the corner, many of our members will be on the move and watching Netflix wherever they are traveling to see family and friends. Logging in to your account while at a hotel or even your friend’s house is easy and intuitive, but occasionally people forget to log out,” Netflix said.
Leave a Reply